Thursday, June 15, 2006
i see charlie has finally updated.
TODAYi woke up really early at 7, then the sky looked threatening so i decided to go back to sleep for a while longer, lets say until 8:30. i was supposed to meet wil at jurong east at 9:30. wake up, half an hour to get changed, half and hour to reach there, reach town before 10:40, IT WAS FOOL PROOF. i specifically asked my dad to wake me up at 8:30 but he woke me up at nine. i washed up, showered and changed in record time, ran out to the bus stop in flipflops, nearly tripping and ending my life. waited about at the bus stop for 66. it took 15 minutes to come. and the bus driver was so damn slow, he missed 2 red lights. i was on the brink of yelling or crying. i seem to have a very short temper lately.
on the bus somewhere in bukit batok, i decided that dropping of here and taking the mrt to jurong east was the fastest option. i ran to the mrt station ( in flipfops mind you) and took mrt to jurong east. the door i came out from was infront of a pillar and i didnt know wilona was behind the pillar so we scared ourselves a little and broke out in mad laughter.
took mrt to somerset. brisk walked to cineleisure. we miss the first timing for she's the man so we watched the omen first. it was the freakiest show i watched in a long time. a jackal givng birth to a boy? absurd. me and wil kept laughing at random moments, people must think we were some kind of sadists. ohmygod then the second part of the movie was super scary. there will be these loud sudden scenes and i will close my eyes. then i kept asking wil what was happening because my eyes were closed and she would say she didnt know because her eyes were close too.
"wil, whats happening?"
"i dunno"
"i also dunno, i'm not watching"
"me also"
AHAHAHAHA. it was super scary when the psycho nanny jumped up behind the man. wil sorta screamed and i said OHMYGOD really loudly. i didnt know it was out loud until people behind us started laughing. then we broke out in maniacal laughter again. the show had the stupidest ending, damien killed his mother and father and their unborn child. and damien didnt die.
the show ended at abt 12:20 s0 we decided to catch the 12:45 shes the man movie. went down, bought subway, came up, couldnt find theatre, went down, and down somemore, and finally found it. the movie and cinema feeling was so much different from the omen. we laughed ourselves silly. tampons in your nose. HAHAHA. then after the movie, we went out in search of a not crowed toilet because wil had to go to the toilet, again. bumped into charlie, andrea, jo-ann, pee, i mean plee, and amanda soo. plee and amanda came with us and we went to the toilet and went to ngee ann city as wilona wanted to eat ramen.
ate ramen, felt guilty as it was expensive, bought amandas octopus balls, went to wisma. me and wil went to look at thongs and amanda went to stare at her jewellery in topshop, then me and wil snuck off and went one whole round to hide from amanda. it was quite funny.
after that amanda had to leave and me and wil sat at starbucks for a while. bought my favorite caramel frapp and talked about lit, which i still am not really sure how to do. then we walked to borders, looked at mags and books. saw a book which said SEX: HOW TO DO IT. laughed. wanted to get a closer look but got dragged away by wilona, went to marks and spencer, wil wanted to buy cereal but decided not to in the end, walked to pacific plaza, looked at all the cool paulfrank stuff which i couldnt afford. went to far east plaza to have a look. saw those super cool spongebob boxers. sat in burger king. wil had a drink while i rested my aching feet.
then we walked all the way back to borders to meet pearly but later found out she was at the mrt station already. we rushed there but found out she left so me and wil took mrt back to jurong east. we saw a guy with huge finger nails. then we walked to the interchange and i took a bus home.
i was so tired i showered then went to sleep but i woke up and i'm now using the computer again. i bet i wont be able to sleep later and i'll wake up late tmr. hehe
dawn
10:57 PM
-â¢-