Thursday, June 22, 2006
just came back from the dairy farm, my brother is such a failure. 2 night camp also can fall sick. sheesh. we went to fetch him back. haha. his trainer was hab i think, he was telling me in the car. anyway...
THIS MORNINGi woke up early early at like 8am to not be late with my appointment with wilona but was late all the same. i was about to sneak out of the house in fbts and then i remembered i couldnt find my wallet so i went back in to borrow money from dad but mom saw me and started scolding and lecturing me about morals i think, wasnt really listening, anyway i couldnt wait anymore and i walked out on her. i knew i was in for it when i came back but i had no choice, if i let her get started it could last for half an hour. haha. so i took a bus to jurong east and reached there at like 9:45. met wil at the mrt station and took train to dhoby gaunt (sp?). wil had golden village movie money. hehh.
bought tickets for RV at 12:25 so we had like one and a half hours to kill. ate meepok at the food court. the bowl was ginormous and i couldnt finish everything. most of the shops were closed. went to marks and spencer. laughed at the thongs. wil wanted to buy cereal, again, but decided not to, AGAIN. marks and spencer had all these super cool soaps and shampoos. i especially liked the peach and almond, i think. tested all the testers, laughed and smelt nice. we looked around at shops which were rather boring, and we went to the body shop, where we sprayed each other with the moonflower scent testers. hehe. bought burger king, drinks and went to the cinema.
we got there like super early and the usher hadnt open the gate yet so we hung around outside for like 10minutes the he let us in. i called vanesa in the theatre because shes been called me many times yesterday and i didnt answer. THEN I FOUND OUT WHY SHE CALLED LIKE A GABILLION TIMES. I LEFT MY WALLET AT HER HOUSE. haha. its been like a week already and i just noticed. blur me. hehh.
RV wasnt really that good. it was kinda flat with some funny bits and many corny jokes. when me and wil went into the theatre, the row in fornt of us were filled up by GUYS. haha. and there was also this old couple, as in grandparents. we thought we were in the wrong cinema so we went out and checked but it was correct. haha. who knew guys watched this kinda movie. hehe. the guys laughed at everything, even the not funny bits.
after the movie we went to raffles city. went to buy wilonas swimming stuff. bought it, went to mph so wilona could buy some weird gossip mag. the mags are really cool, they have this sealed section which has like sex and stuff in it. she bought this cool mag with a gay name, DOLLY. haha. then we walked to paragon where we sat in coffee bean to drink, rest and do homework. i wanted to go to starbucks for my favourite CARAMEL FRAPP but we ended up going to coffee bean so i bought some caramel ice blended thing. it was more coffee-ish than the caramel frapp but it tated ok. i am pleased to say we have made humongous progress with our lit assignment and i finished all my maths.
after that we went inside to buy my wallet. i bought this super cool one from paragon. its sorta like leather and it white and it looks OHSOCOOL. i am really pleased with it. now i just have to get my old wallet back from vanesa so i can transfer my stuff over. we then decided to buy subways from cineleisure. i had oven roasted chicken thing which according to the sign, had less than 6 grams of fat. HAHAHA. then we walked to heeren to buy earring which i can wear to school because i dropped one of my going-to-school earrings into the sink by accident. when i have money i'll go back and buy more earrings.
it was already 5:40 by the time we finished. we then proceeded to the mrt station where took the mrt back to jurong east where i took a bus home. haha. my legs are aching and i am really tired. school in 4 days. sigh. how i long for the carefree days at camp.
dawn,
the GREATERESTEST.
9:49 PM
-â¢-