Saturday, July 01, 2006
SYF OPENING CEREMONY TODAY.
charlie you seriously should have gone, it was so damn fun. on the way there, me, kelly and hannah were sitting at the back of the bus and we were singing really loudly, JOHNJACOBJINGLEHIMETSMIDT. we wanted to sing over and over again until we reached the national stadium but we gave up before we even reached kap. haha. waved our mg flag at all the buses that passed. OH AND I SPOTTED ASTRID IN THE NEXT BUS AND WE DID WAVED LIKE IDIOTS. when we got to the national stadium, i started singing random songs and waving my flag at other schools. climbed like a zillion steps til we reached our seats. i was sitting next to vanesa who was sitting next to some guy from some other school. the choir was super cool, when they changed costumes together its really cool to look at.
and we got bored during the marching so hannah and kelly, who were sitting on my other side, told me to disturb the guy next to vanesa.
me: HELLOOOOOO
guy: (ignores me)
me: HOW ARE YOUUUU
guy: ( ignores me )
me: ( waves frantically) EH
guy: ( ignores me but his friend stared at me)
me: ( claps clappers in his face) OI. YOU DEAF AH? WHY YOU IGNORE ME
guy: ( ignores me but smiles a little)
me: I KNOW YOU GOING TO LAUGH ALREADY.
at that point we gave up and decided to bother some other guy in front of us. we tried to get his attention by shouting, YO COUGAR ( the name on his shirt). he ignores us. then we shouted our random guy names, JACK, JOHN, MARK, KEVIN, ETHAN, DANIEL, AHMENG, XIAO MING, ANTHONY. but he too ignored us so i poked him with my clapper and hannah threw a sweet at him but he ignored us. haha. they must think mg girls are desperate.
took many pics with hannahs camera since my lousy selfish mother refused to lend me hers and my phone's camera resolution sucks. took retarded videos of kellys fish and pics with astrid, my crooked friend. then there was this cometion for best display band i think. TANJONG KATONG ONE WAS THE COOLEST. they had so many fabulous formations and coolshit music. there was one formation they did which was DARTH VADER. and they played the star wars music thing. cool.
the progam finished at 6:30 but we couldnt leave until like 8pm. ate some of vanesa's fried rice which was really yummy with prawns and sausage. then we all started cheering and singing. then this idiot from the school next to us was like mgs girls all lesbian. asshole. LESBIAN CANNOT AH. not that i am one but still... haha. we did BUNSEN BURNERS BURNING NOW. hehe. and we cheered with the jurong sec ppl who were really cool unlike the idiot school next to us.
reached school at like 9 and went back home to shower, eat and blog. haha.
YOU REALLY SHOULD HAVE GONE CHARLIE.
dawn.
10:03 PM
-â¢-